Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Megan Brelsford always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Megan Brelsford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah G. Submitted 3/15/2019

Just moved to Ashburn a few months ago and I’ve been on the search for all new doctors. A good dermatologist was on my list and like anyone else I did my research on all the suggested dermatologists through my insurance. I saw nothing but really great reviews about Verum Cutis and Dr. Brelsford. 

My first interaction making my appointment led me to believe I made a good choice. Very friendly staff over the phone and they asked all the right questions about making a new patient appointment. Following that I was sent a link to my email where I could set up my profile. I love it! Very easy to navigate. 

When the day came for my first appointment I arrived 15 min early to fill out any additional paperwork needed. First impression walking through the door was extremely professional yet inviting atmosphere. The office is stunning and the waiting room is decorated beautifully. Now I get that people are like who cares about a waiting room, but I do, because that’s where I have to sit while I wait for my appointment and I don’t know about you but when I sit in a dingy out dated waiting room it makes me a little concerned about the doctor I’m seeing. Take pride in your office! I can tell VCD does! The snacks and drinks too are an added perk! Thanks for that! 

I was greeted and handed an iPad where I was able to finish filling out anything I missed on the site. Everything was linked so they had the majority of my info already. After a few more min I was brought back by Letrice (sorry if I misspelled) she brought me into a room where she did her initial intake and I got changed. Not much more waiting after that Dr. Brelsford came in, introduced herself and we discussed my concerns. I really appreciate a doctor who listens to what I’m saying and takes the time as a new patient. 

The rest of the appointment addressed concerns which brought me into VCD to begin with and I will not get into because they are personal but I will sum up my appointment to just be stellar. Everyone made me feel comfortable. I didn’t feel rushed. I appreciated the time and attention the doctor gave me. 

Overall I’m very happy with choosing VCD and I look forward to using VCD and Dr. Brelsford in the future.

Nancy S. Submitted 01/14/19

Dr. Brelsford came highly recommended by my internist whom I trust 100%. I was not disappointed! She’s organized, thorough, thoughtful, precise, intelligent, current, listens well, explains options and fees, has an awesome staff, devoted whatever time is necessary, you are her reason for being a dermatologist and we are so fortunate to have her in Leesburg!

Hayley S. Submitted 12/25/18

“Saw Dr. Brelsford once and had a great experience! Very personable! She let me be a part of the treatment plan and wrote out my exact plan so I could remember! Loved my experience!”

Martin F. Submitted 12/7/2018

We had an awesome experience with Dr. Brelsford and her staff at Verum Cutis. She has a great bedside manner and exactly knew how to win over my 5 year old during her consultation. My 5 year old now wants to be a skin doctor! Beautiful reception area (love the refreshment display) and professional clean consulting rooms. We highly recommend Dr. Brelsford!

Rebecca B. Submitted 12/07/18

“I contacted Dr. Brelsford recently regarding some skin issues I was having during my pregnancy. She calmed my fears and confirmed that the skin irritations were definately due to pregnancy and would go away after the baby was born. She was very informative, understanding and reassuring-I would definitely recommend her!”

 

Kurtis B. Submitted 12/5/2018

Visiting any medical practice can be an anxious process. I’ve always found that the first conversation to lock in an appointment sets the tone for what your overall experience will be like for your visit. At VCD, EVERYONE on the team is FULL of energy which makes for such a pleasurable experience! The office staff is so helpful and kind, and Dr. Brelsford is hands down the most warm and welcoming Doctor I’ve experienced. Her approach to people and families is genuine, and her passion for her work shows in every aspect of her medical practice. If you’ve had that “anxiety” about visiting a Dermatologist in the past, Dr. Brelsford and her team will make you feel right at home!

Joellen Q. Submitted 12/05/18

“Dr Brelsford is AMAZING! She is very patient and explains things in a way that her patients can understand. Her bedside manner is absolutely terrific! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dermatologist in the area.”

Sue H. Submitted 12/03/18

“Dr. Brelsford has a wonderful bedside manner and is very knowledgeable about dermatological issues. She is caring and listens to any concerns you may have about your skin. She will also give you a woman’s perspective and point of view for any women who feel uncomfortable going to a male dermatologist. Her practice, Verum Cutis Dermatology, will give you the tools you need and how to take proper care of your skin. Another plus is that she has served our Country and is a navy veteran. I highly recommend Dr. Brelsford and her staff.”

Dawn H. Submitted 12/03/18

“Dr. Brelsford’s professionalism and passion for dermatology is unsurpassed. She is a caring and compassionate doctor, and most importantly will truly listen to any concerns you might have about your skin. Her practice, Verum Cutis Dermatology, will give you everything you need and more on how to take proper care of your skin. I highly recommend Dr. B and her staff.”

 

Walter S. Submitted 12/01/18

“Dr. Brelsford puts Marcus Welby to shame!”

Julie B. Submitted 12/01/18

“Dr. Brelsford has a way with making you feel comfortable. She is professional, patient, listens and responds to your concerns. I couldn’t be more happy with the decision I made to have her oversee my treatment. I highly recommend her!”

 

Jeff C. Submitted 12/01/18

“I just moved to northern VA and am so glad that I found this place. Great staff and beautiful office! I went in for a dermatology appointment. I was anxious, but Dr. B and her assistant answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable. Definitely a 5-star rating!”

Tracy R.

“Dr. Brelsford and her staff are incredibly kind and caring. They fit me in and treated my problem the very same day I called. She was able to answer all of my questions and concerns. She was very gentle during my procedure and explained everything. I highly recommend Dr. Brelsford.”

Cathy C

“I have recently been to see Dr Megan Brelsford at her office in Ashburn, VA for a dermatological issue. I found her and her staff very professional. I felt comfortable speaking with the Doctor and she explained everything in terms I could understand. Her office and exam rooms were clean and organized. I liked that she and her staff are females. She is a Navy veteran which is a plus since I like to support our troops. I can’t say enough about this Doctor.”

Anonymous

“Dr Brelsford is now located in Ashburn VA. Her office and staff is very welcoming. Dr Brelsford answers all questions so lay people can understand and is so professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone and any age. Very easy to talk with.”

Nalini T

“This is a wonderful practice. The office and staff is extremely welcoming and professional, and Dr. Brelsford is a passionate and meticulous doctor. I even overheard her saying ” I don’t like overbooking my schedule because I like to make sure I give each patient personal attention and listen to them”. I highly recommend this practice to anyone in need of dermatology care.”

Christine K

“Wonderful experience. Had to get my son into a dermatologist quickly for an infected acne cyst. They got him in within and out that morning within less than an hour. Dr. Brelsford and Laticia discussed and explained everything thoroughly. So comfortable with the process and look forward to a great relationship with Dr. Brelsford and her team.”